Home >> About MBCI >>

MBCI Communities

The Choctaw Indian Reservation contains more than 35,000 acres of land situated throughout Mississippi in ten different counties. Most of this land is held in trust for the Tribe by the federal government. The Tribe has eight officially recognized Choctaw Indian communities. Their names, in alphabetical order, are Bogue Chitto, Bogue Homa, Conehatta, Crystal Ridge, Pearl River, Red Water, Standing Pine, and Tucker. Pearl River, located in Neshoba County, is the largest Choctaw community, and is the site of Tribal Government Headquarters.

Please click on the community name below to find out more about that community.

Bogue Chitto
Bogue Homa
Crystal Ridge
Pearl River
Red Water
Standing Pine