Home >> About MBCI >>

Choctaw Tribal Council


The Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians is governed by a 17-member Tribal Council. The Council is responsible for passing all laws and regulations on the reservation. Council members are elected on staggered four-year terms from each of the eight communities.

Tribal Council Representatives

  • Ronnie Henry, Sr., Vice Chief, Bogue Chitto
  • Stella Willis, Secretary/Treasurer, Budget & Finance, Pearl River
  • Richard Isaac, Committee Systems Coordinator, Red Water
  • Roderick Bell, Human Resources, Bogue Chitto
  • Lola Parkerson, Education, Pearl River
  • Davita McClelland, Congressional and Governmental Affairs, Bogue Chitto
  • Berdie Steve, Judicial Affairs & Law and Order, Bogue Homa
  • Hilda Nickey, Housing, Conehatta
  • Randy Anderson, Recreation, Conehatta
  • Troy Chickaway Community and Family Service and Veteran Affairs, Conehatta
  • Joseph Wesley, Public Works, Fire and Construction, Crystal Ridge
  • Cheriena Ben, Health, Pearl River
  • Sharon Johnson, Lobbyist, Public Relations & Politics, Red Water
  • Harrison Ben, Natural Resources, Standing Pine
  • Kevin Edwards, Economic Development, Standing Pine
  • Dorothy Wilson, Culture, Tucker
  • Wilma Simpson, Children & Youth, Tucker